camping out

I packed up a few things, so that I can stay with my Mom during her transition from life into death. The hospice nurse says from the look of things it is only a matter of days. She seems really scared and I just want to be there to reassure her that she is loved.
More about me later.
~Love and Light

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to camping out

  1. Patty says:

    I want to say something comforting and reassuring but I don’t have the words. Just know that my thoughts are with you and your mother. You have shown great strength and I’m very sorry that you have to deal with all of this. Sending healing energy your way.
    Patty

    Like

  2. Kathi says:

    My prayers and thoughts are with you and your mom and have been since I found your blog several weeks ago. The day I read about your mom’s three cranes I started making cranes. I copied and clipped your Red Tulip,Think Pink and Appletini pictures and taped them to the right side of my monitor. On the left side are three tulips that I made after searching the web for the right pattern. You inspire many souls that you are not aware of and our thoughts are with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

