Strength and Courage

Hey friends, it’s been a while since my last post. It’s gotten a little crazy around here, believe it or not. There have been a few more rocks under the tires on this part of the journey.
So much has happened is such a short time. I believe now, that I am now being tested for my strength and courage.
I am doing fine. My chemo treatments are almost over and I soon begin the radiation. I had a second biopsy for a pesky little mole on my left palm and the dermatologist says it’s not malignant. No big deal. I can handle this stuff, because it is happening to me.
The hardest thing to deal with is when it is happening to someone else, someone I love. My mom, my best friend was admitted to the hospital last weekend. It looks as if her cancer has returned, in a big way.
Her doctors want to take her to UCLA because her case is so difficult. I finally realize that I may lose her now and this is what scares me the most. What will the world be like without my mom?
For now, I will pack up some things she wanted and spend the day with her.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

