The Pink Warrior Princess

Sometimes I forget that I am in a battle to extend my life. I seem to minimize the gravity of it all with jokes, pink wigs and belly laughs which I am told is a good thing. I am told I have a positive attitude and that attitude is everything. Okay, I usually buy it, but there are some days when I don’t buy it at all.
Today was one of those days. I felt tired, vulnerable, afraid, meek and a little bit retarded. I wanted to hide, lay down my arms and surrender. I suppose every soldier in the battlefield has days like this but they just keep fighting in spite of their feelings. They have to stop worrying about the small stuff and do what is right in front of them.
I have to remember that I am the Pink Warrior Princess, and that I will prevail!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pink Warrior Princess

  1. Linde Caravella says:

    Sitting in the quiet of my rubber room,
    listening to David Arkenstone, my mind wandered
    and I thought of you. I hope you know what an
    affect you have on those around you and how much
    we think of you, even if we don’t see you often enough.
    Planned what jammies you will wear to the
    Great Yosemite Stamp Escape 2005 pajama party???
    It’s right around the corner and we can’t
    wait to see you. Angels be with you,
    today and always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

