Only Three More To Go!

I completed the first round Taxol today. It had to be administered in a four hour infusion to reduce severe allergic reactions that can occur, mostly numbness and tingling in the hands and feet and that is what scared me the most so my Oncologist ordered a four hour infusion to reduce or eliminate that possibility. I took a bunch of steroids the night before, went into the chemo room this morning and then the gave me more steroids and enough Benadryl to knock me out for days. I was very drowsy all afternoon and now is after 1am and I am wide awake. My chemo nurse told me that I may have trouble sleeping tonight, so instead of laying in bed, tossing and turning, I’ve been working on projects and doing things to prepare for the unkown days ahead. I am a little anxious about how I will react to this new chemo but I will know in the next day or so. The best part of this, is that I have only three more to go!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

