Humor and Mexican Food

When my friend called me from Nashville yesterday, just before she boarded the plane to L.A. I wasn’t sure I would be well enough to enjoy her company or anything for that matter. Yesterday was by far the hardest I had endured.
She arrived at my house this morning in a cute looking dark blue rented convertible and greeted me with a smile and a hug. She said she was surprised that I looked so good as she was expecting me to look like death warmed over.
After we chatted and giggled for a while, we decided to go out for some lunch and power shopping, so we climbed into the convertible and like Starksy and Hutch, we zoomed off for an afternoon of humor and Mexican food.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

