An Angel

This morning, after a solid night of dreamy sleep, I opened my eyes and knew that the dark cloud of insidious nausea and debilitating depression had lifted. It was as if an angel came during the night and covered me with a warm blanket, tucked me in and whispered in my ear, “Everything will be fine when you wake up my dear”. I felt joy just being alive and I looked forward to the day. My mind was clearer than the days before and I was able to do everything on my list with time to spare!
I will remember today so that I can have the strength and courage to finish the chemo treatments no matter how difficult the side effects can be. I have many years to live, love and create but this is what I need to do right now.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

