Made it through yesterday

It wasn’t what I expected, but it was pretty hard to go through. I kept telling myself,” this is happening so that you will not get cancer again. The chemo is designed to kill any cells that may have been left behind but it is wreaking havoc on your other fast growing cells, but don’t worry, you will regenerate them”… Takes slow deep breaths.
My cat, Tails was with me the whole day while I stayed in bed and my daughter gave me gentle backrubs which helped a lot.
Well, I figure if this is the worst of it, I can do it seven more times.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

