Lets get this party started!

On Wednesday, July 7th I will get my first chemo treatment. A combination of Adriomycin and Cytoxin will be administered in an IV along with some anti nausea and blood enhancing drugs. Not knowing how I am going to feel after the treament begins is what scares me the most as I am sure it would scare anyone going through this. I know there are a lot of side effects, and I am not sure how my body will be affected by these chemical agents. The one thing I am doing to prepare, is I am drinking two quarts of water a day. I was told by the nurse that proper hydration was key.
I am a strong woman, and I can take just about anything, so I am sure I will do fine. I also know, there are many people out there who are praying and are right behind me in this and I do feel the love a support I have gotten from my friends and family.
Thank you to everyone who has sent cards, flowers, gifts and well wishes. I realized for the first time, how many people are with me in this battle and let me tell you, there is going to be one hell of a party after this is all done and you are all invited!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

