Full Moon, Almost

This evening, I sat in the “Peace Garden” with my feet up, drinking a glass of water looking inside the large glass window into my living room. My two daughters and grandson were watching TV and making necklaces out of mulitcolored glass beads. It made me feel good inside to see my two girls getting along so well and to see my grandson crafting at such a young age.
I looked to my right and saw in the night sky, a perfectly round moon, brightly lit with a beautiful, soft white halo around it.
I called my oldest daughter outside and said “Look, Sarah, a full moon! Now I know why we have been all a little nuts around here!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

