The Moon Followed Me Here

moon.jpegMy daughter and grandson came by train the other night to be with me these next few days. I had no idea that this little plan was happening. I just thought I was picking up one of Lauren’s friends at the station, but instead, I saw a cute little blonde boy running up to the car saying “Hi Grandma Karen, the moon followed me here!” I picked him up, gave him a big hug, kissed the top of his head and as he pointed his little finger upwards I noticed the beautiful crescent moon glowing in the sky. I said “Yes, it certainly did.”

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Moon Followed Me Here

  1. Joyce Watson says:

    Karen, I just heard the news from Sharon. My thoughts and prayers are with you. It was such a pleasure meeting you, talking with you and attending your class at the Great Stamp Escape! In the short time I was around you I realized what a wonderful, talented woman you are and how much fun you are. If you’re anywhere near Laguna Niguel, CA and need a walk on the beach partner/friend just let me know. Take care, Joyce

    Like

Leave a Reply

