Geiger Counter

picture003.jpg
This afternoon I visited the Cancer Center in Santa Barbara and had a Sentinal Node Localization procedure. A radioactive substance was injected at the site so the surgeon can track which lymph nodes I can keep. I thought I was tough having three kids naturally, but this hurt quite a bit. Thank God, it was short and sweet. I told the doctor that I won’t be sending him flowers any time soon though. He laughed and then it was over. Now, I am glowing and the guy with the gieger counter in the hall is keeping an eye on me.
Tomorrow is the big day….Gotta get some sleep…

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Geiger Counter

  1. Linde Caravella says:

    Your artistic generosity, your engaging wit
    and laughter and your uplifting spirit has
    touched more people than you could possibly
    know. You are in the hearts and prayers
    of all those people you touch each and every
    day. We are all there with you. Don’t forget,”The Great Yosemite Stamp Escape 2005″ needs you and your “martini slippers”. With
    genuine fondness, Linde

    Like

  2. Sharon Fitzgerald says:

    Dear Karen…..There will not be a minute tomorrow that we will not be thinking about you. We are praying for your speedy recovery so you can return to doing what you do best….create and share your talent! Get a restfull sleep tonight and know that everything will be OK!
    Sending my love….Sharon

    Like

  3. Melissa Cash says:

    Karen,
    We are thinking about you and even though we can’t be with you tomorrow, you will be in our thoughts and prayers! We look forward to seeing you at the Escape in 2005…..heck, I think you owe me an Appletini!
    Big Hugs,
    Melissa

    Like

  4. Debbie Rines says:

    Karen,
    My prayers have already started for you and I live with the fact that God will be with you at this most difficult time. I believe his comfort will be with you if you ask for it.
    I enjoyed your class so much last month and look forward to seeing you again next year at Bass Lake.My Love and Prayers,
    Debbie

    Like

Leave a Reply

