A Beautiful Day in Paradise

It’s Sunday night and the fragrant smell of a pot of spaghetti cooking on the stove fills the house and tickles my nose with anticipation.
Today, my daughter cleaned the house and her room after she worked at Foster Freeze while I went to a silly movie. It is a good day to be alive. Sunny, warm and clear.
I worked out in the gym this morning and as I was lifting the weights, I decided that I was going to make sure I was strong enough to do the battle that lies ahead of me, both mentally and physically. So bring it on, I am rough and ready!

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Beautiful Day in Paradise

  1. Teresa Castorena says:

    Karen, I attended your class at Sharon’s Stamp Camp. It was a wonderful class! Sharon just informed us of your news. I cannot pretend to know what you are thinking or how you are feeling because I have not walked in those shoes. I do know that life is precious and should always be cherished. Whether you live to be 100 or 40 enjoy every moment. Friends, family, laughter and love are the best remedies. Keep a healthy mind, body, and soul….you’ll be great! I’ll keep you in my prayers. Teresa

    Like

Leave a Reply

