Friends

picture002.jpg
Because of loving friends and family, I feel like the richest woman in the world! Yesterday, I drove down to LA to see my friend Kelly. She is amazing, that’s all I can say. This morning, I woke up to find a beautiful arrangement of purple orchids from my friend Suzanne on my doorstep. The flowers made me smile from the inside out as I arranged them in the Waterford crystal vase she sent along with them. A little bit later, I got a call from Patty, who I have known as my best friend since junior high school. She said positive, wonderful things to me as she usually does in times of crisis. If I were to die tomorrow, I know that I have lived among the most incredible people on this earth. I love you all. Thank you for being you….

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

