I Don’t Feel Any Different

picture020.jpg
It’s official now, I am a cancer patient. I was diagnosed yesterday with grade III ductal breast cancer. Jeez, how could it be possible since I barely have any breasts? Just kidding…
Since it is a fast growing cancer, we need to move fairly quickly so I met with my surgeon today to talk about the possibilities and boy, there are a lot of possibilities. It looks like surgery will be early next week, and I will have to leave it up to the surgeon and pathologists to see how much has to be removed. I am staying positive.
Last night, after I got the call from the radiologist with the diagnosis, I went out and bought a purple chenille robe and a pair of thick fuzzy slippers with martini glasses embroidered on them.
The strangest thing about this, is that I don’t feel any different.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

