Plastic Surgery?

I started noticing my face “falling” a few years ago, shortly after my fortieth birthday. I’ve been proud of the fact that I have few wrinkles due to very oily skin as a youth, but I don’t like seeing another chin trying to make it’s way to the underside of what used to be my sharp jawline. Recently, I noticed that the skin at the bottom of my brow now touches the top of my eyelids. If I open my eyes real wide, my lids reappear, only to be hidden again when I relax the muscles in my forehead. I bought the book Facercise which is a workout to build and tone the muscles in the face, but I haven’t seen results, probably because I don’t stick with the regimen long enough. So, I started making plans to cash in my 401K for a facelift, and began researching plastic surgeons in my area. Then I stumbled onto Michael Jackson’s mug shot. The Smoking Gun I am not sure what happened to his face but if plastic surgery had anything to do with the way it looks now, I decided that I wouldn’t take a chance having my face surgically altered even though it is showing signs of wear and tear. Instead, I am going to brush the dust off my little book and give those facial exercises a try. By doing that I can be pretty certain that my nose won’t be falling off anytime soon.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plastic Surgery?

  1. Deb Crowley says:

    Hi There
    Just came across your site (very nice!) I would like to invite you to visit the ‘Research’ page on my site…
    It should help you keep at your training no matter what your choice of program.
    All the best
    deb
    BTW (Washington Appletini) is my favorite!

    Like

  2. Deb Crowley says:

    Hi There
    Just came across your site (very nice!) I would like to invite you to visit the ‘Research’ page on my site…FlexEffect.com
    It should help you keep at your training no matter what your choice of program.
    All the best
    deb
    BTW (Washington Appletini) is my favorite!

    Like

Leave a Reply

