Cleaning House

The clutter that we’ve accumilated over the years is mind boggling. I throw away so much on a daily basis, but still manage to have too much stuff. Stuff to clean, to put away, to launder, to find a place for. Last night I watched a program where the “Queen of Clean” comes and takes out everything in your house, then lets you put back only what you absolutely need. This seems like a good idea to me, but I would never allow anyone from the outside to come into my little castle and tell me what I need or don’t need. Inspired by the TV program, I took one corner of a room and emptied a set of drawers. Then I put back only what I knew I would use, and threw the rest away. I somethimes save things that have sentimental value but what am I keeping them for? The memories, good and bad will always remain in my heart.

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

