Reaching Out

I extended my hand, but couldn’t quite grasp the other one who needed to feel my warm touch. I waited a few minutes, then went about my daily chores. I made the bed, washed some clothes and fed the cat. I spoke very few words and stayed inside my warm house until long after the sun had set. I prefer being alone than feeling lonely so I kept busy with lot’s of little things to do like bleaching the hair on my arms and flossing my teeth. Now it is time for me to go to bed, turn on the television and slip into a dream.
mikeys.jpg

About Karen Elaine

Artist, author and teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

